Internet controlling internet

It is argued that internet should be controlled by government. This essay will agree with the latter opinion, because the reasons are as manifold as they're obvious. I strongly believe that government should control internet as nowadays, it became a complex world trimmed with interactions. Firstly, internet should be scrutinized to prevent terrorist acts, that in the last decade, terrorists have taken advantage of this revolutionary tool to organize and communicate their plans. Secondly, it should be controlled to tackle and face scams that are putting people financial ressources and privacy from cyber attacks whose number has risen in the last years. For instance, in Morocco, government intervention in internet helped solve many cyber threatening cases, anticipate and face latest scamming technics in order to secure citizens virtual security. In addition, this intervention played a crucial role in ending terrorist tentatives and shun its chaotic consequences. However, government control could have several disadvantages. In effect, as all the conversations are surveyed and inspected, intimacy is widely affected. Moreover, users data could be used against them. To illustrate, many journalists, highly active in the opposition suffer from sensitive informations leaking and speculations. To sum up, government control over internet has multiple advantages ans disadvantages, however, it remains a crucial protocol to guarantee users security.