appearance isn't everything. discuss

It is true that appearance does not suffice everything however it is an individual’s inner beauty that counts. You will see a number of magazine and TV programs touting about this particular issue still outer appearance is given more weight age. Ironically, society acknowledges how superficial it is to judge by appearance. 'Don't judge book by its cover' and 'looks can be deceptive' are two common lines that support this belief. In spite of this we place an enormous emphasis on physical appearance often giving less thought to an individual’s inner beauty. Individuals with good physical appearance are often seen as strong personality and knowledgeable. In contrary to this, you will find a lot of examples around you such as Barack Obama, he is second black president in US and is known for his leadership skills and is also one of the most influential president in the history of US. Another example is Jack Ma, who is one of the most sought entrepreneur in the world is famous for his will power, dedication and believing in himself. He is now one of the richest man in China. On the other hand, it is also important to be presentable. You must have heard 'first impression is the best impression' which is very much true. A person dressed shabbily will definitely lose a lot of opportunities to a person dressed smartly. Smartly dressed along with good personality is definitely a win-win situation for anyone. In conclusion, we live in a judgmental society where physical appearance is favored more. Society should definitely bear this is in mind that physical appearance is not permanent and in long run it is an individual’s inner beauty and characteristics that will remain.