Internet can never replace school books. How far do you agree with this prediction?

Convertional textbooks, play an integral role in learning institutions. The internet can therefore, never substitute textbooks This essay totally supports this foresight. Although the internet maybe awash with the latest information, itcan not be relied on as the primary source of educational materials. lnformations that is taught in schools, was meticulously gathered and sources verified of their credibility. Therefore, teaching pupils from the internet will raise a number of misconceptions and controversy. This is due to the fact that, no standards will be met and information that has not been investigated on, to verify it's source and basis, will be taken for a fact. Secondly, viewing this concept from Africa's point of view, were infrastructure is still under construction and some places inaccessible it can only be a dream. For internet to be accessible, there has to be electricity and wifi, hence most African rural areas will be deprived of this commodity, leading to stagnation in milestones I trying to educate the masses. For example, Zimbabwe's majority is in the rural areas, were students learn sitting on benches, so talking of computers is a non starter. In conclusion, although the internet is flooding with modern technology and information, it is not the ideal source of information to be used in educational sectors.