Society is based on rules and regulations. it could not function if there is no rule.

The base of society is made of rules and laws. If there is no restrictions for people, it might not work longer. I completely agree with the notion as it could result in higher crime rate. To commence with, absolute freedom without responsibility is very detrimental to the society. This means, people would have liberty to do whatever they want, which can lead to a dier consequence. For example, unless there are regulations, riots will happen everywhere since, people will kill each other and do this without any responsibility. As a result, the rate of crime will increase and have a adverse impact. Moreover, equality is only due to the laws and legislations, which are introduced by regulating authorities. Therefore, no individuals can dare to misuse their powers. In addition, laws are mandatory for safety. However, there will be not balanced life if society becomes free of laws and orders as the restrictions only can stop people to create crime scenes. On the other hand, nowadays, people are educated and wealthy; so, even if laws are abolished, the society will still function. For instance, in some rural areas in India, there is no rule implemented by the government due to high litracy rate, people know their duty as citizens. To conclude, I believe that rules and legislations are very essential for smooth functioning of the society. Provided that there is no law, society can not work efficiently.