Nowadays more and more people are sending their children to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In contemporary world, most parents send their children to foreign countries in order to study. While this phenomenon offers several advantages, there are some disadvantages that are worth considering. There are two main benefits to students who are going to study overseas. Initially, through studying abroad they will be able to expand their horizons. That is to say, they will become more independent than they used to be. As a result, they might be capable of thinking freely. In addition, students who study oversea countries could gain invaluable skills and experience from the most renowned universities or professors in the world. Outcomes of this, they could achieve a deeper understanding of the world. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. First of all, a number of parents cannot control their children while they are studying abroad. Because of that, students might be turned into criminals whose motive is to ruin society. Furthermore, adaptation to a new place also causes homesick. In extreme circumstances may even become depressed since they have not been on their owns before. This may influence on students’ studies. In conclusion, on condition that students study overseas they could become more independent and get priceless skills from professors. However, they may also feel homesick and they might commit a crime. As a consequence, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks more carefully before coming to a decision as to whether parents accept such an approach.