Internet-based shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Most people prefer online shopping owing to its convenience, However, it is argued that internet shopping leads to some negative aspects.

In the era of modern technology, there is no denying the fact that Internet-based shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. More and more products are bought on the internet, which is developing with customer demand. Most people prefer online shopping owing to its convenience, However, it is argued that internet shopping leads to some negative aspects. This essay would discuss both sides to it. On the one hand, the huge popularity of online shopping can be attributed to the fact that it makes shopping easier. It saves both time and money. Buyers no longer drive all the way to shops to buy things. Also, online stores tend to offer attractive prices. This allows shoppers to be able to buy items at deeply discounted prices. In addition, online shopping makes it easy to buy things from any part of the world. Even if the item is not available in your country, you can buy it from online websites. On the other hand, however, the ease of online shopping has made many people compulsive shoppers. Most of us spend lots of time on mobile-centric marketplaces every day. The fact that online shopping encourages us to buy things that we do not need or use can not be denied. This can lead to debts. Also, there are security concerns. When you buy things online, you run a small risk of getting your financial information exploited by hackers. To conclude, shopping online has several advantages and disadvantages. However, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Of course, the shopper has exercised some common sense and keeps their device free of malware if they want to enjoy the satisfaction of online shopping.