Biotechnology in our life

As we all know, applying biotechnological methods in order to solve food problems is being extremely popular in our modern lives. Recently, my friends and I have visited a biotechnology museum and learned lots of interesting and new information for us to use in the future. In this essay, I am going to represent my ideas and opinion about biotechnology. First and most importantly, biotechnology is very essential in our society and has become one of the most crucial fields of biology. Besides, with the favor of biotechnology, we can solve the world hunger problem on our planet. Additionally, I can say that by applying biotechnological methods we can increase the amount of the food and make it more nutritious. To illustrate, one application of biotechnology is the directed use of microorganisms for the manufacture of organic products (examples include beer and milk products). So, how is biotechnology used in medicine? Modern biotechnology can be used to manufacture existing drugs more easily and cheaply. We should take into account that the first genetically-engineered products were medicines designed to combat human diseases. For example, in 1978, Genentech joined a gene for insulin with a plasmid vector and put the resulting gene into a bacterium called Escherichia coli. Basically, biotechnology provides farmers with tools that can make production cheaper and more manageable. For example, some biotechnology crops can be engineered to tolerate specific herbicides, which make weed control simpler and more efficient. In conclusion, I want to say that biotechnology is doing us a great favor to make our lives less miserable. And in my own perspective, biotechnology can be very useful in the future, so I think humanity should improve the biological way of using technology, in order to make their life much better.