Is outer beauty better than inner beauty?

Beauty has been divided into two categories in recent years: internal and external beauty. Outer beauty refers to a person's good physical appearance, whereas inner beauty refers to personal attributes or talents that are not obvious from look. I believe that inner beauty has a charm that the outside cannot. This essay disagrees that physical attractiveness is more appreciated than good character because inner beauty does not have an expiry date and is the strength of relationships. Time is the adversary of beauty. The physical looks vanish with the passage of time, and what remains are the core values in each person's soul. A good personality helps an individual in gaining positive and long-lasting recognition, which is more crucial to a human being. According to a HubPages article, inner beauty can follow a person throughout his life. An example can be found in everyday life that is our parents. Although their physical look fades with time, their kindness and manners remain profoundly ingrained in our minds. However, it is indisputable that when people are young, they can use their good-looking to generate opportunities for self-development. When I was in high school, for instance, one of my friends was able to earn money by modeling for brands because of her attractive appearance. Although society has aesthetic standards that people aspire for, inner beauty is based on everything within humans - their heart, mind, and soul, which make them more attractive and beautiful. Instead of their physical looks, these are the qualities that propel them forward in life: their talent and manner with people. A beautiful manner is what helps people bond, as bonds formed by superficial beauty do not last. Every conversation and every action behind someone’s external appearance, inner beauty takes credit. Somebody asked me that: “ You want someone to be your friend because of how kind they are, or you stay in a relationship because of how big their heart is”. That statement made me realize that those things can never compare to outer beauty as inner beauty is much more substantial. But in the fact that first impressions are crucial. People will always see your external beauty the moment they see you and not that beautiful mind and soul of yours. Just as with luxury cars, when a car is launched in the market, the buyer who will buy it will look at its outside before looking at its driving abilities; regardless of how wonderful its performance is, these consumers will always look at its exterior. On the other hand, people may judge you based on how you look, but it is your inner beauty that defines how long the relationship will last. Nobody picks someone to be a part of his life because they are pretty or tall. They choose someone for their kindness, knowledge, and generosity - all of which are attributes of inner beauty. In conclusion, more emphasis should be placed on soul value than on looks. Having a decent character is essential for maintaining connections, and such beauty will never go away. First impressions aren't always dependent on physical attractiveness, but individuals need to believe that from the inside. That is where their real beauty lies. More than what they appear to be, their genuine value is within.