Importance of Biotechnology in our life

The world we have been living in has been suffering from excessive use of natural resources and humanity is facing an enormous complication on a shortage of resources. Mankind is always trying to solve this obstacle on the contrary how is it possible to find a solution to the issue? To show real proof of solution to this problem, our biology teacher invited us to the biotechnology laboratory. By visiting there, I understood how essential role biotechnology plays. At present, the main problem on Earth is global hunger. Fortunately, Biotechnology enables the creation of new types of plants that grow much faster. For instance It prevents the prices of foods from being increased. As a result, the quality of people’s life will be much better. On the other hand, there is an illness caused by a lack of an enzyme in the human body. Until 1970, thousands of people had been suffering from it, even most of them died. However, with the help of biotechnology, we can save the lives of a great number of people. In conclusion, we can say that biotechnology is a strong tool to change the life of humans for the better side. It can help to develop the world at a higher rate.