international travel is making people more prejudice rather

International travel is a dream for many, but it has been observed that travelling to a foreign destination creates a certain perception in peoples mind rather than making them broad-minded. There are various reasons behind this such as, drastic cultural change, lack of knowledge about traditions. Going along with measures that can be implimented are early education and explaining importance of tourism to local residents. Getting exposed to a new culture takes time to get comfortable with. while on an International travel a person is at a particular place for a short duration. This creates an impact as he believes what he observes. Furthermore comparing two different rituals may lead to formation of a negetive image. For an instance Dating culture is common in Western countries whereas in india we follow our own beliefs. In addition to this international travel offers meeting a wide range of people, which directly or indirectly affects your travel experience. If you are treated well then it will create positive image about that country, otherwise it becomes a bad perception. Moving on to the solutions, one has to start from initial days of schooling. A child should be taught in school about various cultures that prevail in the society. If taught at lower grades it becomes easier for a person to adapt and admire it over the period of time. Also people should understand that experiencing different things is a part of journey and not something to stick with. Along with this Local citizens should be taught the importance of travel and tourism, being kind towards foreign tourists. To conclude, its really important not to set up a prejudice regarding a place just after its initial visit and be ready to explore the adventures associated with foreign tour.