International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the problems brought by international travel outweigh the advantages?

We are on the threshold of a new era in global relations, thus an increasing number of countries have a tendency to impose an open door policy to welcome a heap of international travelers due to more budget airlines. From my perspective, I perceive that this trend brings more pros than cons. It is undeniable that international tourism is disadvantageous to a certain extent. First and foremost, in this day and age, by virtue of the fast-paced development of foreign tourists in various nations, it might take a heavy toll on the local environment. It is evident that the surplus of people to a new destination often creates monumental challenges in waste management. In a worst-case scenario, there would be a plethora of attractive traveling spots closed by the staggering volumes of waste produced by overseas visitors. Secondly, infectious diseases are also spread faster due to tourism. For instance, Coronavirus which is a contagious illness caused by a severe syndrome leads to a sudden outbreak of the disease from a country to almost territories around the globe, which makes the world economy go into recession presently. However, I am in favor of the opinion that the drawbacks as discussed above are outweighed by the benefits. For visitors, traveling to another country can be eye-opening and rewarding. In fact, paying a visit to a foreign country is a golden chance for people to see the world firsthand by learning about various customs, lifestyles, and rituals, so they tend to be more broad-minded. Apart from the individual benefits, international travel undoubtedly creates more employment opportunities, adding to the revenue of the host country and increasing the income of local residents. More importantly, international tourism helps to foster mutual understanding between different nations. To elucidate, during their travel in an alien country, tourists may find its people unexpectedly hospitable and supportive or vice versa. In conclusion, I strongly contend that the upsides of this trend are more significant than the downsides.