International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Tourism is one of the main industries nowadays. While I agree that overseas tourists can have bad impacts to the countries they come, I would argue that this is not entirely true because countries can gain benefits from tourists as well. On the one hand, tourists can affect badly to countries. Firstly, there is an inordinate number of tourists travelling every year. Many of whom litter recklessly and can do harm to the environment. For example, the increasing amount of traffic on the road leads to a great deal of deterioration such as air abuse, noise corruption, . . . Therefore, some countries have to face with serious deterioration problems. Furthermore, places such as monuments, museums Are tourists’ favourite locations. However, damage can be caused. If fewer people visit such historical places, they can remain intact and undamaged. On the other hand, I believe tourist brings more advantages than disadvantages. First of all, in order to fulfil the demand of visitors, a range of service industries is created such as restaurants, hotels, theatres, . . . Not only this can help the government make more money, but also enable people to find jobs, which solve the unemployment problems. Secondly, people can have a better understanding about the countries they visit. As a result, tourism is a way to tighten the relationship among all countries over the world. Finally, if tourists have wonderful time discovering cultures, they can help countries promote their images. For instance, travel-bloggers usually make videos on YouTube to recommend favourable destinations. If a country does not have a great number of tourists, it can be considered as uninteresting places. In conclusion, while it is true that overseas tourists can do harm, I believe that the benefits they bring to such countries are more vital.