International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

The topic of having trees or building houses in cities and towns have been a controversial topic lately. Some people are of the opinion that it is more important to plant trees in the city areas while others think that building houses are more important. I completely agree with the opinion of having more trees planted in the city, and in this essay, I will state the reasons for my view. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that having more trees in the city will significantly reduce the temperature of the surroundings as it provides shade and emits both oxygen and carbon dioxide. As a result, it will improve the air quality. Another reason for my position is that, by bringing nature closer to the city, it helps to beautify our surroundings. Based on a recent survey conducted in Manila, 90% of the public living in the cities or towns described their ideal home as living in the woods and are looking to relocate to another country where they can live closer to nature. In other words, if there are more trees planted in the city, people may be more willing to stay in the cities. A final reason in support of my viewpoint is that studies have shown that by looking at greeneries, it helps to reduce anxiety and stress. Living in the city has a higher standard of living, which equates to a higher level of stress. By having more trees in the city, it will definitely help to improve the mental wellbeing of the people residing in the city. To conclude, it is my firm belief that having more greeneries in cities and towns are more important than building houses as it is proved to have a positive impact in people's overall mental wellbeing and will improve the air quality.