Many young women are involved in crime today. What are reasons and give your solutions.

According to reliable recent studies, the percentage of female criminals significantly increases. To my mind, sexism and lacking of law knowledge are considered to be the most primary reasons for this situation. To solve this problem, the government should take more effort in raising awareness about the law and gender equality through education and training programs. First of all, I suppose that inequality in gender has caused to many wrong opinions leading to commit crimes in women. For many decades, compared with men, women always have more disadvantaged positions in every aspect from family to society. They do not have any chance to approach law knowledge. Consequently, those women do not know how to legally defend themselves when they are attacked by not only physical but also the mental aspect. For instance, in some rural areas, the wife often faces brutal violence from her husband. Until one day, she must have their backs to the wall, this poor lady has to get freedom for themselves by killing her harmful husband. Moreover, after a long time of being underestimated, women have forgotten their real empowerment. At that time, as they believe only owning luxury things make them being more valuable and beautiful, taking part in unlawful activities such as theft and fraud is the most cases can be prevalent. To iron this burning problem out, joint efforts are needed. Governments are obliged to popularize legal knowledge to citizens from all walks of life, especially women in remote areas. This is a block of concrete that those young ladies have the ability to protect themselves in the right way whenever they are harmed by their offending lovers even husbands. As an example, if they were sexual harassment, they could call to 1022 hotline to report. Furthermore, the most primary solution for crime among young women is stopping inequity gender through education programs as well as public communication. As parents or educators, we should encourage and help our little girls to recognize their real value to devote themselves to society confidently instead of falling into crime. In conclusion, committing offences in young women is a severe problem nowadays. Hence, it is necessary to enhance the knowledge about the law in women as well as the equality of gender for society in general through education and communication.