International tourism is becoming increasingly popular in the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is said that international traveling is being more popular around the world. In my point of view, I think it has both benefits and drawbacks, and these will be presented in this essay. On the one hand, going overseas has many advantages for countries which are visited. First, for own tourists, they can gain knowledge and let their hair down for the moments. For example, we are Vietnamese and we travel to England, this is not only the chance to relax, but also learning new languages, cultures of that location. Secondly, this is a huge revenue for economy of the countries visited. Every year, the governments can get billion dollars from international tourisms, especially, that money comes from many services such as entertainment, accommodation, … In addition, it also has benefits for local residents because they will have more job to do like selling food or souvenirs. As a result, their living standard will be increased and more stable in life. On the other hand, besides those advantages, it also has a number of disadvantages. First of all, the environment is seriously polluted when the tourists throw wastes into river, round, because they have no awareness of environmental protection. And other effect is emission from transportations which dispose millions of CO2 into environment. Second, if tourism is more developed, the authorities or travel agencies must expand tourism places by the way exploiting natural resources. As a result, many animals are lost their habitat and food. In conclusion, although international tourism is becoming developed and brings many benefits, it also has a lot of drawbacks for places visited.