International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Travelling is becoming increasingly popular day by day. Although most of the places have received a great number of advantages by tourists, it is still debatable whether these effects on residents and environmental issues are eclipsed by drawbacks. In my opinion, there could be more benefits as the tourism industry plays a critical role in international relations and investigation about new culture. Most of the people want to migrate to another country by reasons of studies and business. This fact can improve international communications between different nations. Through intercommunications, entrepreneurs will consider to extend their businesses after hearing plaudits about the country. This is also how a country’s economy can be developed. If the country being told has not been recognized globally yet, this occasion can bring more cooperation from developed countries in many fields as well as people will gain more interest and endeavor to visit. When it comes to explore about a new country, culture and customs are the most important topics to observe. Nowadays it is easier to learn about new culture, for instance, travelers can be easily familiar with residents and exchange customs reciprocally while staying at a guest-house. However, visitors and local inhabitants should show respect to each other while sharing about culture along with acknowledging their traditions. As a consequence, international alliance can be developed. Moreover, emulate if there is something admirable from foreigners and try to create a better environment. To conclude, a country’s economy and technology, which are major fields in order to improve living standard, can be progressed by travelling that can bring international investors. Also understanding the one’s culture through hands-on experience can maintain the relationships between countries. People cannot comprehend about the world or make a better place unless they travel around the world. Thus travelling is all about benefits and even if there are still disadvantages that are negligible.