International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Tourism industry has flourished to its highest bloom in past few decades and is still in continuous process of progression and development as it has a direct impact on economy of a state. However, lot of people avidly observe the negative effects of travelling on civilization as well as on atmosphere. This article will outline the pros and cones of this recent flourishing industry across the globe. Firstly, economy is rudimentary part and infect the backbone of a country for its advancement and headway. Henceforth, the sightseeing industry is giving direct boost to economy. For example, Thai travelling agencies are prominent and well-renowned in terms of visiting facilities and this industry is generating an innumerable revenue for Thailand. Similarly, Bangkok economy is dependent majorly on tourism. In addition to this, hosts can get a chance to serve the hospitality and promote the culture, civilization and norms to their visiting guests. On contrary, no one can deny the drawbacks on the social behavior of society. Tourism can aggravate the enormous crimes like robbery, forgery, abduction, theft, pick-pockets and other anti-social activities and it can adversely affect the living standards of inhabitants. Moreover, environmental issues are indispensable concerns of Government and higher authorities. To conclude, economical uplift is, undoubtedly, prioritize in every country and benefits of tourism are far superior than the detrimental effects albeit the environmental concerns should be given precedence over commercial interests.