Some people advocate death penalty for those who commited violence crimes. Other say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the death penalty is tried to make the offenders of crime become controversial. Many people agree with that, but not a little society also disagrees. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the death penalty can be a solution to give wary effect to people who committed or intended to commit crime. It also warns people not to commit crimes that make other people get physically hurt or even die. In this case, the death penalty becomes one of the ways to prevent crime. On the other hand, the death penalty has contradicted the constitution which states that every person has the right to live and defend their lives. It also potentially has a bad effect on society because they will underestimate that they can cause violence in the name of truth and not have consciousness. In my opinion, although the death penalty can be one of ways to prevent crime, it has a bad effect on society. I believe that there are many other ways to prevent crime without having a bad effect on society.