Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Social networking sites became significant part of our life. People use social networks for searching information, work or entertainment. TV and newspapers were replaced by social networking sites for many people. The question arises how huge influence they have on the society and this is positive or negative tendency. New forms of cooperation are needed for developed social life and increased pace of life. Drawbacks and benefits of that should be evaluated as all inventions have different ways to be used. Social networks gathered all information flows in one place what got people fast access to the news. Scientific communities moved to social network platforms what allowed to learn physics, chemistry and other sciences by themselves. Previous benefits are help people to fit nowadays lifestyle. However, social networks technology can be used for illegal of unethical goals. Situations when politics manipulate public opinion are known. Although, social networks try to fight against that it happens. For instance, assault on the White House earlier this year. The other aspect connected with private life – it is bullying. Digital bullying is worse because the bully is not always known. Social networks can be used by financial criminals. Different scam deceives are appeared with this type of the sites. In conclusion, social networks have arguments for and against. For success in using that sites networks creators have to work with users. Algorithms for checking data should be made by developers. Awareness in informational safety should be increased. Users can decrease negative impact if they will be careful and responsible in social network using.