Some modern artist receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

People have different points of view about prices for modern arts. Some people believe that modern artists are overvalued and governments should make something with this unfair situation, while others live in need. I personally tend to agree with last statement and think that these days authorities already have instruments for influencing on that. This situation consists of two aspects – skills and money. First of all, artist - is a profession and person have to study it. A lot of modern artist don’t have any art education what give a particular result – huge amount of arts don’t have any ideas and quality and are made only for selling. We can recall famous scene in the art gallery from the film “1+1”. It shows that modern art looks weird and cost a lot. Second part of this situation is huge prices. I would suggest that governments have to make extra taxes for luxury in order to arts. Because of cheating from rich people with avoid tax. For instance, person with money wants avoid some taxes. He can take painting from modern artist and appreciate it for really big price. After he present this painting as a charity what counts as a real money. Authorities can prevent this with extra taxes mechanism. In conclusion want to sum up. Modern artists are overvalued because not all of them have art education and they create low quality things only for selling. Other side of this situation – is money and cheating from rich people. Governments have to influence on this with laws which take extra taxes for luxury.