International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Tourists around the world generally have great advantages to many countries however, there are some fears about their effects on the citizens and the environment. The beneficial impact of tourism outweighs their negative effects. This essay will discuss both of these sides and gives relevant examples. To embark on, the positive impact of tourism can be mainly noticed in the country's economy. In other words, tourist has crucial role of improving the economy of the country and the local businesses. The main propose of tourism is to experiences new journey so, tourist tend to buy from the local shops so by this, the economy is supported. For example, many countries depend on international tourism as the main source of wealth. In addition, tourism make opportunities to form relationships with people of different cultures. These relationships have many advantages as sharing information and learning about new cultures. Because of these both reasons, the benefits of international tourism outweigh its disadvantages. On the flip side, international tourism can have negative influences on local inhabitants and the environment. First, when it comes to the environmental effects, many tourists have bad habits as, hunting wild animals without respecting any rules. Moreover, with the increasing of tourists numbers, the number of cars increases also, by that, the amount of Carbon dioxide which it the main factor that causes global warming. Secondly, citizens might not feel comfortable with tourists due the fact they have different cultures and may cause crowded all sides of the country. In conclusion, although international tourism has many disadvantages, it's benefits exceeds it.