International tourism has been prevailing for many years. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last few decades, international tourism has been on the rise all over the world. In this essay, I will try to elaborate the benefits and drawbacks of this trend and express my own point of view. The primary advantage is that touristic countries earn much more money thanks to a rise in terms of visitors. For example, many people in Antalya have prospered thanks to foreign tourists. This has increased the tax revenue of the Turkish government, as well. Each party has become richer. Another advantage is that people from different nations have been able to develop bonds. This has eradicated biases against each other. In the past, European people believed that we Turks lived as Arabs. Yet, they have finally understood that we are not that different. This has allowed us to become unified. When it comes to the disadvantages, prmarily, the local environments are under threat. For instance, after the arrival of mountaineers, Nepal has suffered from trash on the route to Everest. With more and more tourists, the problem has gotten worse. Besides this, local cultures have begun to change due to financial concerns. Locals try to impress the foreigners to make more money. This eventually alters the way they live. For exmaple, the ice cream of K. Maraş tasted much different in former days, but because of the demand from tourists, it has become too sweet. It has lost its uniqeness. However, in my opinion, all these challenges can be tackled easily. If local governments issue new laws to protect the environment, everybody will have to cooperate. For instance, the Italian government has banned approaching the Roman fountains. This has worked very well. And, loss of cultures also does not matter much. After all, the world is globalizing, and we have to learn how to live together. That’s why I believe that there are aonly advantages to travelling across the world. In conclusion, international trips have prospered some while damaging the environment and local cultures. But, as for me, it has turned out to benefit all of us.