In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion

It is true that worldwide people are following the latest trends such as fashionable clothes and even hair styles. In the following paragraphs, reasons behind this phenomenon and its drawbacks will be discussed. The underlying root of this issue is mainly concatenated to social media and people’s notion of beauty as well. First of all, as celebrities are ambassadors of new fashion and due to the existence of online shopping, people can be easily aware of new trends in the market. So, in most cases, these factors are directly influencing people by creating an impulse to purchase branded items. Moreover, being attractive and beautiful is one of the delightful feelings for human-being. Hence, people do ample things, such as, buying branded dress, shoes or ornaments in order to satisfy their incentive. When it comes to negative effects of this situation, some of the most significant drawbacks of chasing the trending fashion come to mind. Firstly, sometimes individuals are impelled to spend money for unnecessary purchasing n order to show-off themselves. Certainly, it leads to waste time and money instead of utilizing this money for education or another investment for the future. Secondly, if everyone try to track others’ lifestyles, especially celebrities in another nations, they may lose their own tradition, uniqueness and might face identity crises as well. Conclusively, the excessive pursuance could lead to multitude impacts on individuals’ social and personal life accordingly. So, the practice of following the latest trends might bring mainly personal disorders and financial distress.