Do you agree that establishing road-tolls is the best solution to the problem of congested roads?

Modern big cities confront the issues which have become rather severe. Authorities have put forward several remedies to resolve the issue of traffic jams which is a serious hurdle for the city development. It is refuted that enforcing road-tolls is the optimum solution to overcome the problem excessive number of private vehicles on our roads. This will be proven by the viability of resentment amongst motorists and the example of enhanced public transportation. The proprietors of private cars have already been paying fees for their properties and road taxes. For instance, provided a driver has to pay an additional fee to drive into the city centre, this will lead to a substantial decline in the income of individuals and conflicts. This clearly illustrates that attempting to solve one problem; the government might instigate other problems related to low budget of families. Thus, finance related measure is not able to ameliorate the problem of congested roads. The convenience of public transportation might allure more passengers who are reluctant to leave their private cars. For example, the Japanese would rather get on express trains to commute to remote distances than drive their private cars. As it can be seen, if means of public transportation were fostered enough, more passengers would use them, which will result in fewer vehicles on our roads and thus less pollution of air. Therefore, improving the means of public transportation is superior to forcing drivers to pay extra fees. Considering all the aforementioned ideas above, it can be concluded that introducing pay and drive scheme have its detriments due to which is unacceptable. It is stated once again that more expedient public transportations might lessen the number of cars without affecting the interest of car owners. It is predicted that more attention will be devoted to the measures of alleviating the means of transportation for public use in the foreseeable future.