International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems that international travellers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

International tourism has significantly increased among people and it becomes a huge industry in the world as it has a great hand in the country's economic growth. Whereas, international travellers bring some problems with them as they visit different places. In my opinion, the problems of this practice outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, international tourism contributes a huge amount to the economic growth of the country. For example, when tourists travel different cities, the money they spent on accommodation, food and purchase local things will increase the nation's economy. Moreover, travelling to different cities, people start knowing cultures of that place and develop social skills while interacting with the local community. Thus, by exploring places and maintain a healthy relationship will reduce country conflicts. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks of international tourismlike pollution and destruction of public places. Firstly, travellers cause great problems such as damaging the monuments, arts and sculptures of the place and sometimes it also causes the environmental problems such as air pollution. For illustration, Australia is one of the famous places for beaches, as an increase in tourists will lead to pollution by throwing plastics and rubbish on the beach. Thus, the beauty of the place will diminish if, these things keep on going. In conclusion, there is no denying that tourism brings knowledge of culture and reduces conflicts among people. But, it is evident that the problem they create by their activities will cause serious problems for the local people in the future.