In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion is increasing day by day in some urban areas as well as rural areas. There are two main causes behind this issue and there are two solutions to mitigate such issue. This essay will elucidates problems and throws light on plausible solution in the trailed paragraphs. To begin with, first cause of traffic is overpopulation. It could not be denied that population is increasing at alarming rate owing to this every person in the family needs their own vehicle to commute. Therefore, increase in vehicle results in raise in traffic. Furthermore, another reason behind this is that poor road infrastructure which results in traffic congestion. Even heavy vehicles such as buses, trucks and many other occupies more space which becomes the obstacle for other vehicles. Most of the people waste their essential time in such situation. To solve this issue, government should spread awareness among the people about the effects caused by traffic. People should be encouraged to do either car pooling or use public transportation to commute, which would help to reduce its effects. Use of cycle could also be beneficial. Moreover, by the development of good roads, it would help individuals to travel easily. For instance, creating separate lane for heavy vehicles might make it work more conveniently. By agglomerating all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that; although, issue of traffic congestion is increasing, by taking measurements by individuals and government it can be resolved.