International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Some people think that the problems caused by international tourism outweigh the benefits.

In recent times, tourism industry has grown to a larger extent and it is irrefutable that it is one of the largest industries in the world. A section of the society agrees that the disadvantages of this industry outweighs its advantages, while there are other who disagree with this notion. I tend to believe that the international tourism sector has more merits than demerits. There are numerous sectors in this world that has grown rapidly, and tourism field is inevitably one of them. However, some people incline towards considering the problems associated with this industry by overlooking its upsides. Individual safety and insecure money transactions are two of the most significant reasons for such belief. For instance, when travelling to a new place, payments should be made via online for travel and accommodation, which does not assure any security, even though third parties claim that the payment would be secure. In addition to this, safety of an individual could be a concern while exploring a new place. On the other hand, by visiting a place which is completely new, could enable people to learn the cultural differences across the globe. For example, an Indian who is destined to explore China could be elucidated about China’s traditions, cultural habits and their lifestyle. Consequently, this makes the individual to respect the culture of other people which obviously enhances the inhabitant’s cultural value. In addition to this, people could be more sociable among fellow citizens that leads to a diversified yet more integrated relationship. Last but not the least, this travel industry could also connect people from various languages that develops a multilingual community to a greater extent. To conclude, in line with the views presented above it is clear that tourism industry nourishes the cultural values of all the habitants throughout the world. Hence, considering the advantages and the favorable impacts the tourism sector has on the people’s cultural heritage and tradition, I reiterate that tourism industry should be considered a boon and its demerits could be neglected.