international sports events

International sporting events can be a double-edged sword. some peopl would look at them as a way to increase the income of the country, while some others could look at them as a waste of time and resources of the country. And this very much depends on how a country runs and how it's people think. for example if a country has a lot of tourist destenations, and depends alot on tourism this can be a great chance for the country to increase it's tourism rates. which if done correctly can increase the income and bring more jobs to alot of people. for example these people who come to the event will certainly need good housing, and food. . etc. also if the country promotes it's own places it can encorage these tourists to go sieght seeing and to buy souvoneers for thier friends and family. how ever these tourists when they go to another country can face many difficulties such as the difference in laws and how things work in other places, for example: drinking in most eourpean countries is legal and has it's own rules. however in some countries like saudi arabia drinking is fully prohibited and these who drink can get in trouble. another example is same sex relations ships, which in most muslim countries are prohibited and can be punished for usually even can be jailed for it. which could lead to someone getting in trouble simply for doing something that's totally normal in his home country. also some closed socities can see such an event as a bad thing for bringing forgeiners into the country. some people could also consider hosting such an event as a waste of the countries resources and some countries do spend exesssively on such events which can become a bad thing for the countries' economy.