International sporting events like the Olympics and football World Cup place huge financial burdens on host nations that cannot be justified. with this opinion?

It’s argued that the financial costs sustained by nations that host International sporting events such as the Olympics Games and the football World Cup are unjustified. Although I partly agree that the huge investments made in these occasions are often managed badly and may be better suited for more valuable resources such as health and education, In my opinion, generally the high financial burden can be justified by all the costs a host nation has to sustain in order to improve different infrastructures and services. On the one hand, the expense for hosting great sporting events is enormous and it includes spending on a variety of services and facilities. The management of such managing a huge amount of money can be very difficult and can end up wasting resources. Host nations often break the law which turns into corruption, shady political maneuvers but also the degrading condition of workers that are reduced to slavery to contruct sport centres. Such as in Qatar, where degrading conditions IN workplaces is causing the death of many people who are working to build the stadium for the World Cup of 2022 and the government is trying to cover it from the public. Thus, it would be fair to spend all available resources on more important services, such as health and education. On the other hand, when hosting an international sporting event there are many investments that must be made in order to improve facilities and build new infrastructures, which then remain at the disposal of citizens, that can enjoy them even after the event has concluded. Money is also devoted to strengthen public security and transportation, which are very important to guaranty a peaceful and comfortable stay to the visitors. Overall, huge investments are requested to provide the host city with the APPROPRIATE facilities, contributing greatly to the nation’S visibility around the world and its economy. To conclude, even though there is often a high-risk factor in hosting big events, huge investments are required WHICH can be beneficial for the community and the host nation itself.