international car-free days are highly valued as the positive way to minimise air pollution.

For many people around the world, international car-free days are highly valued as the positive way to minimise air pollution. However, it is generally believed that there are many solutions to tackle this problem. This essay will illustrate both views and the writer's opinion. Generally, international car-free days have positive effects on the environment. These days, the amount of CO2 from vehicles has decreased to the lowest level. Therefore, the environment will be more purity but also the citizen’s health will be improved. Nevertheless, international car-free days are not the best solution to tackle air pollution. There are efficient ways to protect and minimise the impacts of people into the environment. The government should encourage residents to use inherent public translations such as buses, trains, . . . Besides, they also build the high-speech means of transportations with comfortable infrastructure. There is a fact that many developed countries have encouraged their citizens to buy cacbon-free vehicles. For example, the president of the US recently signed an executive order about the goal of selling 40 to 50% cacbon -free vehicles in this country by 2030. For some experts, this is the realistic action of the US concentrating on the environment. In the end, international car-free days are the respected days but it does not bring the best effect on the environment. We need to take into account how much the environment is damaged by fossil fuels and pollution. Therefore, I believe in order to move forward, we need to research more effective ways to protect the environment in the future.