International businesses are promoted in many nations, but some argue that these businesses only focus on making money rather than taking social responsibilities. with this statement?

It has been generally true that promoting multinational companies in many countries is an indispensable part in the globalization age nowadays. While it is agreed that these enterprises should just concentrate on generating profits, I am of opinion that earning money and being responsible for community are equally vital. On the one hand, it has been undeniable that any international corporation needs to make money for some reasons. The first rationale for this argument is that companies need running cost to develop and maintain survival of themselves. This is mainly because they need stable capital to pay their employees and buy some materials for their produce. Another feasible reason is that when an enterprise generates a great deal of money, they could contribute a huge amount of budget for local government. As a result, this assistant can help host country to hunger eradication and poverty alleviation in rural or remote areas. On the other hand, I deem that it is extremely necessary for transitional firms to pay more attention and contribute for society. Firstly, if international enterprises spend a small amount of their profit on public activities, their reputation are able to be well-known and viral without costing a huge budget for advertisement. For example, by providing financial scholarship for less fortunate students or building house for poor people, local residents may know more about their products and services. Secondly, these companies should investment in protecting environment in their surroundings. To be more specific, when discharging waste garbage from their manufacturing, ecosystem would be able to be destroy, which cause harmful effects on creatures of wildlife. In conclusion, although there are a number of pivotal reasons why multinational enterprises should focus on earning profit for themselves, I am convinced that contributing for community is a wise investment of companies.