Kids must understand the difference between correct and incorrect at a young age. Punishment is crucial to help them learn about the same

Kids must understand the difference between correct and incorrect at a young age. Punishment is crucial to help them learn about the same. I partially believe that punishment is necessary to know the differences between right and wrong. The following essay will intend to analyze both the views and my perspective and discuss what kinds of punishments parents and teachers should be allowed to use so that children can learn good behaviour. There are multiple reasons why punishments are required and should be used so that kids can learn what wrong they did. The primary reason is that at an early stage, children do not understand what is right and wrong for them, and whatever other people say to them, they just believe in it because of which they might end up getting involved in bad companies. For example, in recent times, many kids are into illegal activities such as drugs, and they destroy their whole life just because of this one bad habit. In early-stage children, the mind and heart are so pure that they do not give much thought to their future and easily trust anyone. Therefore, it becomes really important for parents as well as teachers to teach them the right path, and to do that if they have to make use of punishments, then it is completely understandable. On the other hand, there are many other ways rather than using punishments to tell a child the right path. The first thing is from a very young age, parents should try to make a connection with their children so that, if something new, good or even bad, happens with their kids, at least they should have that much faith in their parents that if they inform them, they are going to support them and try to make things work properly again in their life instead of being mad on them. It is very difficult for parents to make such a connection with their kids, so parents also need to learn how to handle kids emotionally and mentally so that nobody outside their house can manipulate their children into doing wrong things. Sometimes parents are unable to make such a bond, and that is where the teacher's role comes. The teacher should also try to make sure if everything is well with the students or not. Both parents and teachers can make children's future bright by showing them the light when they are in the dark, and they should have that capability and bond with kids to understand this thing. If it happens properly, there will be no requirement for punishments. To conclude, although punishments are sometimes required when the situation is out of control, at the same time, if parents and teachers connect with the child like a friend, then, of course, there will be no need for punishments.