In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Times have changed and so has the hierarchy in a household and the roles played by the family members. A wide variety of newer family options are arising that encourages people to lives by their wishes and not the traditional system. This essay will discuss the changing family structure and the beneficial impact on individuals. With regards to changes, the emerging role of women in the modern household as compared to the traditional ones has been a major difference between the two. Earlier the female members of the family were expected to manage the domestic chore while the males worked and earned money. However, roles have changed and women today work at par with men to earn and support their families along with their husbands. Furthermore, we have a plethora of new family structure emerging apart from the traditional one. For instance, we have divorced parents, gays and a lesbian couple, single parents, truples. In the modern world, it is not always necessary to have both father and mother along with children to form a family. The current world offers a wide range of family options which are completely accepted and consider normally. The newer changes in the family structure enables an individual to live a happy life along with the person of their choices. People are not under the constant pressure of having children as the modern family system is not about having children but being with the ones whom you love and are happy with irrespective of them being a man, women or even by yourself. Additionally, those who are attracted to a person of the same gender can perfectly form a family and can even adopt children if they wish to. To conclude, having discussed the aforementioned points, I believe that the positive transformations from the traditional family structure are liberating and allow individuals to live life according to their desire.