The importance of music has always been an area of contention around the world. According to studies, it helps people to increase IQ, reduce stress and anxiety levels. In schools, it inspires children to become more creative, learn languages and improve their academic performance. The following paragraphs will discuss the importance of melody in human beings' lives in detail.

The importance of music has always been an area of contention around the world. According to studies, it helps people to increase IQ, reduce stress and anxiety levels. In schools, it inspires children to become more creative, learn languages and improve their academic performance. The following paragraphs will discuss the importance of melody in human beings' lives in detail. To commence, listening to classical music can increase an individual's intellectual abilities and make them smarter. The so-called Mozart effect is one of the most conventional scientific concepts. According to it, listening to classical music can raise an individual's IQ to 9 points mainly because it improves spatial reasoning. Abstract thinking is essential for people engaged in, for example, math, engineering, and science. Moreover, children listening to piece can learn foreign languages more easily. The part of the brain that is activated while listening to music is also responsible for learning and enriching languages. Into the bargain, music can facilitate mental and physical health. While feeling anxious or sad, people often turn on their favorite music to cope with stress and anxiety. In turn, it reduces chances for developmental issues like, for instance, depression. Dancing under good songs also improves our mood, makes us happier, and physically healthier. Without question and beyond doubt, the quality of our lives would significantly decrease without music. To conclude, music plays overriding importance in our society. It does not only fulfill our basic need for rhythm, melody, and aesthetic pleasure, but it also makes us more intelligent.