Intelligence is one of the important quality of a leader. Do u agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people think that it is important to have the quality of intelligence which is one of the important quality of a leader whereas some disagree with that. However, I believe that it is essential to have this quality. If a leader has the quality of intelligence they can take the right decision for their team. Moreover, a person may have some different qualities but without having this quality they cannot achieve their goal. Another thing is that, if a person has other qualities but they do not have intelligence they will not able to focus on their goal. In addition to that, a person may have different qualities which are required but without having the quality of intelligence a person cannot become a leader for their team. For example, if a leader has other qualities without having intelligence they cannot aim to achieve their goal. On the contrary, some people might think that, with having other qualities like education, analytical thinking a person can become a leader. Therefore, intelligence might be a quality but it is not the main thing at all. If a person has no education, with having intelligence they cannot wish to achieve their goal for their team. To conclude, it can be said that, there are both convincing sides, but I think that intelligence is one of the quality which a leader should have to achieve success for their team.