Intelligence is one of the characteristics which need every leader

Many people argue that leaders have to be intelligent. Undoubtedly, intelligence is one of the characteristics which need every leader to do quick and correct decisions or give advice. However, there are other qualities to be a good chief, as being supportive and cooperative. To begin with, leaders have to acquire skills as listen and motivate workers to lead successful teamwork. A leader is help people to keep working and have a target to accomplish success. For instance, Steve Jobs was a founder of Apple company and once a week he used to provide training for his employees about achievement and how he came to this way, also he was pleased to listen ideas of employees and took notes. Consequently, the progress of working accelerated by 23% by people who listened speech of their leader and ideas were acknowledged. Forethemore, a leaders have to be cooperative to communicate with staff. A leader should always build his communication strategy in such a way that, employees and other people will encourage it. Juniors should be open and frank for discussion to avoid any misunderstanding. It was vital problem with equipments, which me and my co-workers could not figure out. We had decided to tell about it to leader of project, and the problem was tackled imidettly. Thus, to keep in touch with people in command is significant part of job. In conclusion, while intelligent is an important virtue for a person to lead, there are other many equally omnipotent traits he must possess.