Integrated speaking 3- 1)Announcement from the President For the past five years, there has been no increase in tuition and fees have remained the same, but now the university has decided to increase tuition by 5% each year for the next four years for al

In this day and age, people rely increasingly more on the internet, especially for students and employees who prefer to study or work at home rather than go to school or workplace. In my opinion, the weaknesses of working or studying remotely outbalance the strengths. On the one hand, it is apparent that our concentration will decrease since there are various temptations at home. Take students as an example, their self-control abilities are not mature enough which might lead to their inattention on textbooks. Except for students, employees are also more likely to be lazy without the surveillance of their leader or supervisor, which will bring about lower productive and less efficiency compared to working at the office. In addition, owing to the dependency on the internet and the computer, the requirement of hardware is increasing dramatically and people need to spend more money on them, which means their hardware, such as cable or computer, might not be working and sometimes it will definitely impact the efficiency. Admittedly, there is no denying that working or studying remotely does bring about various advantages. First of all, it is obvious that people can avoid extreme weather, such as storm and heavy snow, which is very convenient for people who live far. Moreover, if epidemics prevail in cities, such as Corona Virus, it is imperative for local residents to stay at home and isolate themselves to avoid contacting the virus. However, I think staying at home is merely to keep away from certain extreme situations, it will not increase the working or studying performance directly. To sum up, I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.