Integrated Quest 5: Describe the woman's problem and the two suggestions that her friend makes about how to handle it. What do you think the woman should do, and why?

In certain areas of the world, it becomes a trend to have a pedigree analysis of one’s own family because people want to be aware of their medical history due to growing disease rate nowadays. In my opinion, it is a positive approach as it would help them to identify suspected inherited syndromes. Firstly, in recent years, a huge number of people prefer pedigree analysis of their families since they want to inquire their family background related to certain diseases as it is increasingly prevalent around the globe. Moreover, it would help them to investigate genetic ailments which run in the families and would eventually express in future generations, so family tree would help people to pre-diagnose congenital diseases, for instance, hearing loss is a genetic disorder which runs in the families of various regions of Pakistan. Hence, knowing the family roots will enable people to be aware of foreseeing circumstances. Secondly, I believe, diagnosing suspected genetic syndromes using family tree would help people to get early counselling about particular disorders as it would help them to take preliminary precaution and have a proper medical checkup on time, furthermore, it would help people to know more about their family customs, values, culture and even intelligence. For instance, in our country cousin marriages in one of the leading causes of hearing loss in the families so by having family background information people can stop consanguineous marriages. To conclude, in numerous countries of the world, people prefer to have family background research as it would help them to inquire various suspected diseases which run in their families and ultimately affect next generations. I believe it is an optimistic approach because it will help them to take precautionary measures to control such ailments and also it will be beneficial in a long run for people to know about their family roots, history, customs and values.