instead send them to geriatric homes.

In most countries, people avoid taking care of their old relatives instead send them to geriatric homes. This is because people are getting more occupied in various ways leaving them with nearly no time to care for elderly. It is also easy to take care of the old by specific professionals in those homes. It is clearly feasible for the aging population to be taken care of better by specialised workers compared to relatives. However, tender, love and care recieved from family members can never be replaced. I therefore think It is a real undoing to modernization. Taking care of elderly is differently viewed in various countries. Mostly, they are sent to old age homes. This is because the young members of the family are either busy with education or work related responsibilities. This has left the elderly feel isolated, neglected and forgotten. For example, European countries has relatively more school. going, more working young population. To avoid isolation as well as get good care, they are sent in hands of nursing homes. Although it solves anumber of their needs, it has more disadvantages than advantages. People are sending the old to late age homes more in current world. This has become the norm in recent years. Old age homes has denied the aging to get enough family love. For instance, they cannot trust home workers on personal issues compared family members. It has negatively impacted on them. In conclusion, taking old aged population to special homes is mostly practiced in developed nations. Young people have little time to take of their parents.