Use the information from this unit to write an essay about a meal that is popular in your country or one that you enjoy. In your essay, you should include: • what ingredients you need. • the instructions about how you make it. • the reasons why it is popular.

My favorite meal is chicken with steamed rice. To make this food, you need chicken, rice, tomato paste, onions, potatoes, and dried pomegranate seeds. First of all, you need to chop the onions and tomatoes. Then, fry the chicken until the color changes. After this, fry the chopped onions in a different pan. During the cooking of onions, add tomato paste to the onions and mix it well. Next, add the mixture of onions and tomato paste to the chicken. Also, add the pomegranate seeds to the chicken and continue cooking. While it is cooking, you need to boil some water. When the water is ready, add the rice and boil it for about 30 minutes. Also, you can fry the potatoes during the cooking and then add them to the chicken. Chicken with rice is my favorite dish because it is very delicious, and I like the sour taste of chicken when we add pomegranate seeds. I think it is popular because it tastes so good. There are also many different ways to make it, and you can use vegetables, pomegranate sauce, and other ingredients so everyone can enjoy it.