The date is April 22nd 2038, and you and your classmate have just arrived at a planet that is similar to our Earth. You will live there for 20 years. Work together and make notes to describe the planet. Includes a discussion on what 10 things to bring.

After the apocalypse on planet Earth, I and one of my friends decide to go into space to search for a second Earth. On the faithful day of April 22th 2038, we manage to find a planet that is viable for us to stay in for at least 20 years. That planet is called Mars. At first glance, Mars is substantially larger than Earth, with the diameter being almost 1. 5 times as long as that of Earth. As for Mars’s surface temperature, its minimum and maximum value are lower than that of Earth, which indicates that Mars is colder than Earth, though the discrepancy is negligible. As far as I concern, there is no sign of life found on the Red planet, but it can surprise us with some never-before-seen living creatures. There are a total of 2 natural satellites revolving around Mars, while Mars itself takes slightly over 1 day to rotate around its axis. Before stepping on the planet, we make a thorough preparation about what to bring, and as a result, we set off with 10 vital items. Knowing that there will be no deadly animals, we believe that guns were redundant, and therefore should be left behind. However, necessities like food, water, and medicine are crucial as they allow us to survive in the hostile environment, for which Mars is infamous. We contemplate bringing computers and televisions due to the lack of power source, but thanks to my non-finite electricity generator that I invented when I was still on Earth, we conclude that we will pack these digital items. Things like clothes and books are unnecessary in our eyes because they do not contribute to our demand for survival. Likewise, pets and cameras are eliminated from the list for their low duration on an unfamiliar planet. A shelter is extremely imperative when living in a different environment, so tents are a must for us. Since we have an intention of landing at a waterfront area, we will carry boats, as well as farming tools to sustain ourselves by producing food and water. Finally, in case we get involved in special scenarios like trading with other people who also live on Mars and staying awake, we will bring some money and coffee bags.