The date is now April 29th, one week after you and your classmate landed on the new planet. Write a short story (use the past tense) and write about what happened during the first week.

After landing on Mars, we started our 20 years of living on this planet. One week has passed, and various events happened, including the setup and some hilarious occurrences during our probe. We spent the first two days setting up our residential area. During such a period, we managed to build a state-of-the-art tent designed by me and some other zones like dining tables and an entertainment area where we would use up our commodities and enjoy ourselves. The next day, we installed equipment that was required for creating sustainable resources, including a specialized machine that automatically gathered water from nearby sources, and a farming robot that could plant, grow and harvest agricultural food on its own. In terms of farming, we felt lucky because the land on Mars was perfectly capable of nutrition our seeds; otherwise, it would be a disaster. Afterward, in the following 2 days, we started to explore Mars to gain an insight into the planet we were living on. During the journey, we discovered many phenomena that blew our minds, such as an abnormal storm that was different from what I had learned at school, or a variety of weird-shaped rocks that caught our attention. But something rare happened. As we were walking on a hill, my friend somehow tripped and fell to the bottom although the hill was not slippery at all. It would be fine if it were not for the fact that he screamed like a baby girl. Back when we stayed on Earth, never did he shout, so this event made me burst into laughter. My friend, instead of feeling embarrassed and angry, laughed with me, which made that event our first memory on Mars. Lastly, on the weekends, we stayed in our areas and did nothing besides laying on the beds and watching TV, as well as planning for the upcoming week. To summarize, the first week has been a success so far. Not only were we able to adapt to the new environment, but also we broadened our horizons while having fun during the process. This bolds very well for our future on Mars.