instead of revealing the truth,the mass media very often misguided people.What is the reason behind this and visible effect of society at large?

Mass media is used as a technology to communicate messages to a large number of audience in the modern world. But nowadays media is misleading the people by hiding the truth that leads to many social issues. One of major reason for this is the influence of people on this media. Many of the celebirities, politicians and the other shining stars of the society use media as a tool for increasing their publicity. On the other side there is also polictical supremacy, the polictical parties will use media to focus only on one side. The other side is never revealed before the public that creates many disputes between the common people. For example there are channels which is sponsored by political groups and these channels only focus on the good side of these groups which are unethical. Next the media rating, only through a high media rating that the media’s can win the competition and earns profit. For climping this ladder media’s are publishing news without checking it’s credibility. Many of the products that are banned in other nations and sold in our nation with powerful advertisement. Advertisers use many popular figures for their advertisement and this is being believed by the common people. The only aim is money. Finally what lead is misleading information which even can cause death. Media is considered as one of the tool to fight against corruption in the society. If media itself is corrupted it will way path to break down of the society. So it’s always important to ensure that nothing can dominate the power of media.