You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Technology plays a serious impact in our society these days. Technology has changed our lives and it changed on how we get data from. This essay is going to argue about how much benefits of data out weighted the disadvantages. There are an incredible amount of benefits from providing information from technology. Firstly, it is extremely fast to collect data from technology, the reason behind this is that with technology there are a tremendous amount of people, that can connect and talk together, which makes getting information significantly fast. For example, a variety of people who want an answer to their question, they take days to get their answer, so that makes an upward trend for technology for collecting fast data. The disadvantages about getting information from technology, does not compare to the benefits, although there are two main disadvantages of data technology. Firstly, it is expensive, not all people in the society can afford technology. For example, students don’t want to waste money on technology, because they cant even afford it. Secondly, it makes a magnificent impact on daily live, by being addicted to technology, however many people don’t realize it. For instance, people who can’t live without technology, there health in their daily live will go down decreasing over time. Overall, there is not a significant number of disadvantages compared to the benefits. To conclude, the benefits of collecting data from technology surpasses the disadvantages beyond limit by an incredible difference. Technology plays an extremely important impact on our world, and our society.