Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Our everyday lives are progressively changing and taken over by Information Technology also known as IT. Although there are a lot of harming effects such as children getting influenced to do dangerous stuff based on what they saw on the internet, all the informations that we can now easily access which was hard to do before is a big advantages for humans. In my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. The greatest benefit of having Information technology is informations and knowledge are now very much available and easy to find by a simple search on google which used to be unavailable. People can now thousands of helpful tutorials and guides on the internet which can help them get through their everyday life a lot easier. People now often are less likely to search for a teacher because they can find the problems they need to fix all ready with a simple search. For example, they are having difficulties with their math homework, people used to try finding a tutor to help them finish the assignment but now, they would simply open their gadgets and find the answer. The main negative aspect is people with an underdeveloped brain such as the ones in the age below 15 tend to follow what they see for they are still learning their ways through life. There are a lot of video creators and infulencers that post contents that are not suitable for a child to watch. Therefore, the effect is that they will follow what those people are doing thinking that it is okay for them to do it which can lead to different types of rebellion such as smoking, doing drugs and other things which can be bad mentally and physically. Information Technology is becoming increasingly common. While knowledge can be easily accessable, this can be very harmful for the brains of people who are below the age. ultimately, there are still more advantages than the disadvantages.