One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

More people agree that modern lifestyle can be longer, healthier, both physically and mentally due to fast- growing and evolving medical cares. Personally, I feel that longevity might be a controversial topic, as it claims to be certainly a worrying challenge at the same time brings undoubted benefits. Regarding the effectiveness and advantages of life expectancy, evidence suggests that an overwhelming majority of people uses up time or spend the whole life by raising offspring, children and be implicated by pressing matters such as studying, work, career progression, to accumulate funds and so on. Thus, an excessive use of their strain have caused inadequate development and feeling exhausted which appear to be a substantial drawback. Therefore, to outline possible remedies, nobody can deny, that the rest of their life of older people should spend on their pursuits, which are viable to achieve during the life, as well as hobbies. For instance, to take time for traveling or come across with any other entertainment or all time favorite activity to raise awareness of the level of excitement of life. In addition, turning to other positive effects of living longer, here is a big issue with grandchildren, as many families are dual- income, it is by no means clear that spending as much time as possible for parents with children becoming a challenge. That is to say, older people can establish ground rules for their grandchildren, as well as to absorb conventions and codes of conduct is a pressing matter, particularly after- school childcare. Conversely, living longer resist with staying healthy that many people striving to deal with. All in all, a majority amount of chronic diseases and health issues stem from sedentary lifestyles and circumstances which lead to obesity. This means as people get older the inactive life haunts, which can cause serious difficulties. Such negative developments occur, so it is better to live high qualitatively, than longer but with a certain amount of sufferings and disturbances. In summary, we have discussed, both views of life expectancy and living longer which are creating and involving positive and negative effects.