Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible.

Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Most people would argue that all the food items and crops have to be produced in a country and government should fully focus on it, simultaneously fewer products need to be imported. I feel that producing many kinds of food is a paramount part of a local economy, but it is by no means the toughest task, as we shall see. First of all, I believe that giving rise to generate only local food in a country is out of the question. Admittedly, for manufacturing foodstuff a huge range of resources are needed as one region may not be able to provide all the kinds of cuisine. Due to climate reason which is a pressing matter while cultivating crops. To keep healthy every single person ought to intake all the ingredients and have to have balanced program of eating. For instance, each country has its boundaries and may not be able to grow particular production. Secondly, it seems advisable to export and import more, as it enhance greatly the productivity of the country as far as economic prospects. It is obvious if country would not import any sorts of product, it may cite a certainly worrying challenge for population in terms of cost. For example, the quantity of products will not be as much as has to be or even more expensive and cost a fortune, in fact the demand for food will rise and people suffer from scarcity of products and high prices which may lead to inadequate development. Overall, I strongly suppose the decision to import items from foreign countries, as it would appear to be genuinely worthwhile.