Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Our household, recreation activities and workspace have been affected by the field of information technology. It has been a boon in our daily lives. In parallel to this, certain cons to it can not be dismissed. This essay acquaints us with the benefits of IT along with the hoaxes of it. We are living in the information age and are constantly dependent on every area within our lives with information technology. It has opened doors to Globalisation. The world has become one big open market since we are not confined to do business and share information with places that are connected to us but can further discuss with all genders and age groups of different countries to get a global point of view or global visualisation on a crisis and obtain the best possible solution along with adapting to the changes in the economic and financial sector. Furthermore, IT has created my job opportunities which are probably the best advantage of it. For instance, Computer programmers, system analyzers, hardware and software developers and web designer are a few of the job opportunity created with the help of IT. Nevertheless, we can not exclude the haphazards, information technology has had on our lives with Internet Security and Cybercrime being the most dominant issues faced by people. For example, People share their information with all sites while using it without a second thought and are not knowledgeable about where this information is stored. This can be harmful especially if we are dealing with a professional hacker. Along with this cyberbullying has risen due to several social networking sites. To sum it up, I think the field of Information Technology has been a blessing in disguise for us despite it having certain shortcomings. An individual should be cautious while sharing their information on the internet, so that they do not fall victim to cybercrime like debit or credit card frauds.