Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Information technology is one of the topics that has affected human life in the last decades. It has changed the way we work, do shopping or the way we talk to our friends. While it has improved certain aspects of our lives, I think it has also had several negative effects. One of the biggest drawbacks of the information technology is that reduces communication and interaction between people. The human being is no longer used to having social relationship, because he can buy or do everything he wants without lifting a finger. It is true that there are some people that prefer spending a lot of time sitting at their computer instead of going out. In addition, there is a strong argumentation which says that spending more than three hours a day, especially with the children, watching a screen, can have a detrimental effect. In spite of having several drawbacks, we can’t deny that information technology is an invaluable resource. It has made many aspects of our life more enjoyable and easier. First of all, we all can use the internet to be in touch with other people. It can help us to make new friends or just to have some information from other people. Furthermore, technology can help all of us to work or study. There is a huge amount of information that can be found on the internet. For instance, a person from Spain can have knowledge of the political strategies of the U. S. In a minute. From my point of view, there are some negative aspects of IT, but it depends on how you use it. People should never overuse internet and should pay more attention of their physical activities. Having said that, the benefits outweigh overwhelmingly the disadvantages.