Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Currently, the discourse regarding studying a foreign language is increasingly topical. Many experts state that the reasons for someone who learn a new language instead of his mother tongue is because of a vacation or an occupation matter. On the contrary a number of people argue that those two matters are not the only reasons which makes somebody has to study a new language. I will put forth the main idea of both sides and believe that the former is preferable because people would not examine another language if they are not required. The main reason for this is that people tend to take another language as their preferences because it us a mandatory. In other words, the majority of countries on earth will require strangers who intend to entry an area of foreign nations for jobs or travelling needs to master their native languages. For instance, since several decades, the United Kingdom has remained its regulation to not allow foreigners entrying its lands except they have an English certificate, such as IELTS or TOEFL. Having a foreign language that is driven by a particular motive, sometimes, it looks like as the least intention for being an expert in a language. However, it is such phenomenon that is based on the reality of current situation. This is to say that, nowadays, people have a plethora of options that are absorbed their time for achieving them. It means that They would not take a foreign language as a consideration if they have no intention on it. on the other hand, they tend to obtain other activities that can help them to improve their situtions, such as taking a master study for enhancing their career levels, or applying for a professional course for gaining a particular sertifacate on a such professional career.